Event Details

The Halo Cup

This most prestigious award will be presented to the Qualified Parish Team competing from one of the many parishes within the Diocese of Dallas. This award will be an annual rotating cup presented each year by the bishop himself at the end of the tournament to the winning team with great fanfare and aplomb. It may be displayed, of course, in an appropriate place of recognition within the winning parish facilities for a full twelve months, for all to enjoy and recognize as the Diocese of Dallas Parish Champions!!!!!

Bragging Rights and Displays optional but appropriate please.

All parishes within the Dioceses of Dallas are encouraged to enter and to represent their respective parishes during the tournament. In order to qualify the team must be comprised of registered members in the parish from whom they represent. Parishes are allowed to enter more than one team.

2018 Winners

The Halo Cup:   CHRISTUS Health

  • Ernie Sadau, CEO/President and the Employees of CHRISTUS Health

2017 Winners

The Halo Cup 1st Place:  Christ the King

  • Brian Tusa
  • Matthew Heisley
  • John Kidwell
  • Stewart McLeod

2016 Winners

The Halo Cup 1st Place:  St. Thomas Aquinas

  • Jeff Burrow
  • Pete Carton
  • John Stollenwerck
  • Peter White

2015 Winners

The Halo Cup 1st Place:  Christ the King

  • Joe Nolan
  • Matt Hawkins
  • Steve Woram
  • Tim Jordan

2014 Winners

The Halo Cup 1st Place:  St. Rita

  • Frank Guidone
  • Dan Walsh
  • David O’Connor
  • Dave Piotrowski